729 Questions

Question 32: What does “copy cat,” mean to you?

I have never thought about it before, but the phrase seems to come from observing, or mimicking cat behavior. Particularly meowing back at them. For instance, my cat likes to meow at me. When I meow back this causes the cat “talk” with me for a while.

Sadly enough, I always meow last. I must be saying something in cat that he doesn’t think is worth responding to. Cold shoulder once again. Typical man-cat.

Generically, of course, copy cat means to do what I’m doing… although that does sound rather negative, doesn’t it? I mean… it is really, because why should someone want to do what I’m doing when they can be doing something more individual… but I suppose even the best of us have done it. I’d note everything that Shakespeare has done, for instance, but that seems wholly unnecessary.


Republished on Whaleshares and Steemit on 12/7/2018.

1 thought on “Question 32: What does “copy cat,” mean to you?”

  1. This design is steller! You definitely know how to keep a reader entertained.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.
    ..HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really enjoyed what you
    had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.

    Too cool!

Have anything to say?