729 Questions

Question 19: What did you eat as a child that you can’t stand now as an adult?

I used to eat peanut butter. I can’t stand the stuff now unless it is sweetened. Like Reeses peanut butter cups. Those are very good. I’ll eat the peanut butter first, and get every little bit off the chocolate because I really want to savor the chocolate.

Another thing I used to eat as a kid was fish sticks. I can still stand them now, but I haven’t had them since I was a kid. The same is true for most of the items that the door-to-door frozen-food delivery company used to sell to us. I think of the fond memories I used to have with twin-pops that are gone now.

I always couldn’t stand sauerkraut. I haven’t tried it since I was a kid, but I don’t think I’m missing out on ANYTHING.

The same goes with Vicks Vapor-Rub. I know it’s not food, but don’t want to ever use that again.


Post republished on Whaleshares and Steemit on 11/25/2018.

Have anything to say?