729 Questions

Question 45: If you were to die today what would you like people to say about you?

I would like them to say plenty of things, but it is said that reaching the speed of light would make time pass so quickly relative to everyone else that time would no longer factor for me anymore. I mean, I’m dead, right? I’m dissipated energy and travelling at the speed of light. Those that were about to say something about me, well, they’re dead now too. So if we are all dead, we’ll all be together.

There’s no one to say goodbye to now, is there?

I suppose its confusing to explain in such terms if no one believes we are made out of energy. But reversely, wouldn’t the universe, so much bigger, and far more vast, wouldn’t it be able to think too? Think of neurons firing in your brain to create your thoughts. What is the substance of that thought? Light? But it is the coalescence of light not just light. There’s many things happening at once to create just you, just your individuality, just your thoughts. Think of all the things happening right now to create the universe. It becomes seemingly inconceivable to imagine that where the universe is condensed with gravity, there is an entire organism at work, conducting its job for an even greater organism.

But that’s what’s happening inside us right now.

It takes a long time to figure it out, especially if its never been thought about before, and I would surmise that even I am not saying anything profound, but once we all figure out that we are part of the universe all the time I’d think that petty squabbles will dissipate. At least from the wisest of us…

Squabbles like wondering what people will say to my dead body when I won’t be there to care.


Republished on the Whaleshares blockchain on 12/15/2018.

Have anything to say?